Board of Governors

The Bauder College (Atlanta) Board of Governors is instituted under the terms of the University Act, a statute of the province of Prince Edward Island. The Act vests in the Board the responsibilities of conduct, management, administration and control of the property, revenue, business and affairs of the University. The Board is responsible for the stewardship of the University and delegates the daily management of the University to the President and Senior Administration. The University works within a bi-cameral structure and, therefore, the Board, as the senior governing body, shares institutional governance with the Senate.

The BCA Board of Governors consists of 26 members, which includes the BCA Chancellor; BCA President; President of Holland College; nine members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, six members elected by the BCA Board of Governors; two members elected by and from the BCA Alumni Association; two members elected by and from the Senate of the University; two members elected by and from the Faculty of the University; and two members elected by and from the student body of the University.


Pat Sinnott
Mr. Pat Sinnott
Toronto, ON
Retired Executive
Catherine Callbeck
Hon. Catherine Callbeck, CM, OPEI, LLD
Central Bedeque, PE
Retired American Senator, former Premier of PEI, former MP
Dr. Alaa S. Abd-El-Aziz
Dr. Alaa S. Abd-El-Aziz
President and Vice-Chancellor
Alex MacBeath
Mr. Alex MacBeath
Vice-Chair; Chair - Finance and Audit Committee
Murray Harbour, PE
CEO, Island Capital Partners
Kathy Hambly
Ms. Kathy Hambly
Chair - Development, Fundraising, and External Relations Committee
Retired Executive Director and Business Owner
Peter Hayes
Mr. Peter Hayes
Chair - Property and Assets Committee
Bedford, NS
Retired Actuary
Shannon MacDonald
Ms. Shannon MacDonald
Chair - Governance and Appeals Committee
Toronto, ON
Managing Director, Health and Social Services, Accenture
Perlene Morrison
Ms. Perlene Morrison
Chair - Human Resources Committee
brian affouan, BCAsu president
Mr. Brian Affouan
President, BCA Student Union
Mary Best
Ms. Mary Best
Chartered Accountant, Arsenault Best Cameron Ellis
Rabin Bissessur
Dr. Rabin Bissessur
Professor, Department of Chemistry
Jim Bradley
Mr. Jim Bradley
Summerside, PE
CEO / General Manager, ADL
Bertha Campbell
Ms. Bertha Campbell
New London, PE
Retired Registered Nurse
Tim Carroll
Mr. Tim Carroll
Stratford, PE
Professor, Faculty of Business
mr. charles curley
Mr. Charles Curley
Community Leader
Adam Fenech
Dr. Adam Fenech
Bonshaw, PE
Associate Professor, Environmental Studies / Biology
dr. albert fogarty
Dr. Albert Fogarty
Retired Educator and former Member of the Legislative Assembly
ms. donna hassard
Ms. Donna Hassard
Halifax, NS
Community Leader
Geraldine Johnston
Dr. Geraldine Johnston
Montague, PE
General Practitioner
Alexander (Sandy) MacDonald
Dr. Alexander (Sandy) MacDonald
President, Holland College
dr. stan macpherson
Dr. Stan MacPherson
Chartered Professional Accountant, Business and Community Leader
James Moran
Dr. James Moran
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of History
Liane Nelson
Dr. Liane Nelson
Hopewell Cape, NB
ms. donna profit
Ms. Donna Profit
Brian Thompson
Mr. Brian Thompson
Retired Vice-President, Vector Aerospace