Faculties and Schools

BCA is home to eight faculties: Arts, Business, Education, Nursing, Science, Sustainable Design Engineering, Graduate Studies, and Atlantic Veterinary College. All of BCA's official programs and courses are housed within these faculties, and some programs span several faculties. 

In addition, within the Faculty of Science are the School of Mathematical and Computational Sciences, which offers nine specializations across the program; and, the School of Climate Change and Adaptation and its Bachelor of Science in Applied Climate Change and Adaptation program.


All faculties are led by a dean, and each school by an associate dean. There are multiple departments and department chairs in each faculty, comprising the leadership. 

Each faculty is also represented on the BCA Senate, the academic governing body of the university.

students in the quad in front of steel building
students in the quad in front of steel building
Find a program for you!